

CERTIFICATE OF POSTSECONDARY STATE AUTHORIZATION: PUBLIC NONPROFIT POSTSECONDARY SCHOOL APPLICATION

(continuous operation for at least 20 years)

Registration fee: \$1,500 (Non-refundable)	OFFICE USE ONLY
	Date Issued:
Applicant's Name	Permit Number:
(This should be the legal name of institution that is registering.)	Permit Approved:
	Denied:
DBA if applicable	Withdrawn/Dissolved:
	Receipt Number:
Date of Application	Amount of Fee:

Important notice regarding business confidentiality claims pursuant to the Government Records

Access and Management Act: If you wish to make a claim of business confidentiality with respect to any information in this application or with respect to records you provide to the Division, please be aware of the following law: "Any person who provides to a governmental entity a record that the person believes should be protected under 63G-2-305(1) [trade secrets] or (2) [commercial information or non-individual financial information] or both Subsections 63G-2-305(1) and (2) shall provide with the record: (A) a written claim of business confidentiality; and (B) a concise statement of reasons supporting the claim of business confidentiality."

If you have any questions, please contact the Division at (801) 530-6601. Please make application fee payable to the **State of Utah**Please return the completed application form to:

Department of Commerce
Division of Consumer Protection
160 East 300 South
Box 146704
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6704

Name		
Street Address		
City	State	Zip Code
Telephone Number	Fax Number	
Applicant's Mailing Address:		
Name		
Street Address		
City	State	Zip Code
Telephone Number	Fax Number	
Website or web addr	ress homepage:	
Applicant's Contact Person: *(Pleas	se note future notices will be mailed to the des	signated contact perso
Name		
Street Address		
City	State	Zip Code
	Email Address	

- 5) Provide documentation that shows written confirmation that the Applicant has been in continuous operation as a nonprofit public postsecondary school for at least 20 years. A "public postsecondary school" is defined by Utah law as "a postsecondary school established by a state or governmental entity and substantially supported with government funds." (Affix Exhibit header sheet A to the attachments). Possible documentation may include:
 - a letter from the secretary of state or similar state official;
 - a copy of statute or other law that establishes the school and the date of enactment of the law; or
 - other documentation

6)		oplicant's written complaint information on nments), <u>or</u> list the website links the Appli r:	
	 The accreditor; The Utah Division of Consumer Prote Any other state agency that would had 		
We	ebsite link:		
7)	Please attach a current copy of Applic attachments).	ant's accreditation statement (Affix Exhil	bit header sheet C to
	Accrediting Agency:		
	Street Address		
	City	State	Zip Code
	Telephone Number		
	Reaffirmation date:		
ma the for	aterial change in circumstances which made Division. The undersigned acknowledge	cant is required to notify the Division with ay affect its Certificate of Postsecondary Sees that Applicant has been in continuous oned has executed the foregoing document and herein is true and correct.	State Authorization with operation as a nonprofit
	ATED:	INSTITUTION:	
DA			
DA		SIGNED BY:	

VERIFICATION

STATE OF)	
COUNTY OF)	
foregoing application on behalf of the A with the statements made herein; 2) the knowledge the statements are true and of this application or attachments thereto, operation for any reason, it will inform State Authorization; and 6) the Application	a upon oath, deposes and states that: 1) the undersigned has signed the Applicant as its authorized officer or agent and as such is personally familiar undersigned has read the statements made herein; 3) to the best of his/her correct; 4) should circumstances result in any modification of the content of the applicant will advise the Division; 5) should the Applicant cease its the Division of such action and surrender the Certificate of Postsecondary nt understands that failure to meet statutory requirements or abide by the aspension, or revocation of the Certificate of Postsecondary State
Dated thisday of	
	AFFIANT
	[Signature before Notary Public is required.]
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN	TO before me thisday of
My Commission Expires:	NOTARY PUBLIC Residing at:

EXHIBIT A

EXHIBIT B

EXHIBIT C