
 
 
 

PAWNSHOP/SECONDHAND MERCHANT 
TRANSACTION DATABASE  

REGISTRATION FORM 
 
 
 

Annual Registration Fee:  $250.00 (Non-refundable) 
 

 
 

 
Registrant’s Name 

(This is the name of institution that is registering.) 
 
 
 

Date of Registration 
 
 
 

Please mark the appropriate box: 
 
   [  ] INITIAL   [  ] RENEWAL    
    REGISTRATION   REGISTRATION 
 
 
 
 

If you have any questions, please contact the Division at (801) 530-6601. 
 

Please make the registration fee check payable to “Utah Division of Consumer Protection” 
 

Please return the completed Registration form and check to: 
 

Department of Commerce 
Division of Consumer Protection 
160 East 300 South, Second Floor 

PO Box 146704 
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6704 

 
 

Apr 08 

 
State of Utah 
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
DIVISION OF CONSUMER PROTECTION



 
 
Agent’s Name:  ____________________________________________________________
  
 
Business address: ____________________________________________________________ 
      Street 
 

____________________________________________________________ 
City    State    Zip Code 
 
____________________________________________________________ 

   Telephone Number                                         Facsimile Number 
 
Contact Person: ________________________________________ 
 
Telephone Number:  ___________________ 
 
Email Address: ________________________________________ 
 
 
NOTE:  The Utah Legislature enacted the Pawnshop and Secondhand Merchandise Transaction 
Information Act to establish record keeping and reporting requirements for pawnbrokers, 
secondhand merchandise dealers, and law enforcement agencies. The Act requires that every 
individual pawnshop and secondhand merchandise dealer located in the state of Utah pay an 
annual registration fee of $250 to the Utah Division of Consumer Protection to fund the 
pawnshop and secondhand merchandise dealer central database and education training. 
According to Utah Code Ann. § 13-32a-111, the registration fee is due by January 30 each 
year. 
 
Please return this information form along with your annual registration fee of $250.00 for each 
individual pawnshop and secondhand merchandise dealer. 
 
If you have any questions, please refer to pawnshop@utah.gov, Division Investigations at 801-
530-6601, or the Division website at consumerprotection.utah.gov.   
Refer Database Access questions to Leena Kumar, 801-851-8419. 
 
Failure to register or pay the fees may result in removal from the database and/or 
Administrative Action being taken. 
 
 
 
SIGNED AND DATED this _________ day of ___________________, 20_____. 
 
     
 ___________________________________________________________ 
 
 
By: _____________________________________________ 
    (Authorized Agent) 
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